New Early Sunrise Band

Press Release

For More Information, Call:
Archie Warnock
785 Paul Birch Drive
Crownsville, MD 21032

For Immediate Release

Baltimore's New Early Sunrise Band Releases First Recording

The New Early Sunrise Band, a Howard County, MD-based country band, has released their first recording, Telephone. The effort features 14 songs, six of which were written by the band's bass player, Geff King. Telephone is available on CD and cassette at personal appearances by the band, by mail order and at the Applachian Bluegrass Shoppe in Catonsville, MD. The band appears frequently at popular country and western clubs throughout Maryland and southern Pennsylvania.

The New Early Sunrise Band has been performing for over 14 years, and is one of the area's premier country and western bands. Their unique mix of original songs, hot new country tunes, classic country and western, and western swing puts a fresh face on the traditional honky- tonk sound. Eddie Stubbs of the Johnson Mountain Boys and radio station WAMU, 88.5 FM has said, "An eye on what's happening in today's country music, combined with a deep love and respect for the classic "real" country, honky-tonk and western swing of the 1940's, 50's and 60's make the New Early Sunrise Band a force to be reckoned with. On this release, they bring together some familiar favorites in addition to some strong new material - one of the most important ingredients in a band's success, a success the New Early Sunrise Band has certainly achieved with the release of this collection."

Telephone was recorded at ROAR Productions in Columbia, MD under the guiding hand of producer and recording engineer Mike Hamilton.

The New Early Sunrise Band consists of Dave Goodman on fiddle and vocals, George "Doc" Ryder on drums, Geff King on bass and vocals, Dave Hadley on pedal steel and lead guitars and Archie Warnock on vocals and guitar. Richard Shaeer is the band's sound engineer. The band was joined on the recording project by former members Barry Morrissey on guitar and vocals and Bruce Sponsler on banjo and vocals.

[icon]Back to the NESB home page.